Daviess-Martin County Producers Have Until August 1st to Submit FSA County Committee Nominations

Farmers and ranchers have until August first to nominate candidates to serve on the Daviess-Martin County Farm Service Agency Committee.

The U.S. Department of Agriculture accepts nominations each year in certain Local Administrative Areas for individuals to serve on these locally led committees.

Kathy Fears, Executive Director for FSA in Daviess-Martin County, says committee members play a critical role in the day-to-day operations of the agency and are vital to how FSA carries out disaster programs, as well as conservation, commodity, and price support programs.